FUTURE EVENTS:

Keep watching this space for more information on what is coming up at The Walker Ground, including The Euros, Olympics & Wimbledon.

Watch England’s games in the Euro 2020 tournament here at the Walker Bar

 

We have two big screens and three small screens.
 

 

Upcoming Euros Schedule
 

Sunday 13th June
England v Croatia (14:00)

Monday 14th June
Poland vs Slovakia (17:00,)  Spain vs Sweden (20:00,)
 

Tuesday 15th June
Hungary vs Portugal (17:00,)  France vs Germany (20:00) 
 

Wednesday 16th June
Turkey vs Wales (17:00)  Italy vs Switzerland (20:00,) 
 

Thursday 17th June
Denmark vs Belgium (17:00)  Netherlands vs Austria (20:00,)
 

Friday 18th June
Croatia vs Czech Republic (17:00,)  England vs Scotland (20:00,)

Euro 2020 England games

Group Stage – Group D
 

Sunday 13th June 1400 England v Croatia

Friday 18th June 20.00 England v Scotland

Tuesday 22nd June 20.00 England v Czech Republic


 

If England progress, their Round of 16 game will be either on Sunday 27th, Monday 28th or Tuesday 29th June

 

Quarter Finals are on Friday 2nd July and Saturday 3rd July
 

Semi Finals are on Tuesday 6th July and Wednesday 7th July


Final is on Sunday 11th July

England Euros 2020 (Facebook) v.3.png

PAST EVENTS: SMOKEY OKEY'S JAZZ BBQ (Monday 31st May 2021)

On Bank Holiday Monday,  the 31st of May , we had a Jazz BBQ here at The Walker Ground and what a wonderful afternoon it was. Hundreds gathered, in a Socially Distanced way of course, to enjoy a drink or two, music by local band Honeysuckle Jazz Band and  great food by our own in-house caterer Smokey Okey.

 

We hope this will be the first of many here at The Walker, keep an eye on this page or join for us on Facebook or Instagram.

 

The Walker Ground Facebook

 

The Walker Ground Instagram

The Walker Ground Twitter

1/10
OPEN_AIR_JAZZ_BBQ_31MAY.png